Be Grateful

I remember coming across this video this past Christmas season, and thought I’d share it. It is a video created by a church in Charlotte, North Carolina, Forest Hills South Park Church, with a much deeper meaning and purpose than to simply generate laughs. Enjoy!

When I watched this video for the first time in December, I remember having the feeling of gratitude the video was intended to incite. Genuine gratitude for the simple luxuries in life is something I, for one, definitely neither feel nor portray on a daily basis. I certainly should be more grateful more often than I currently am, especially when I have so much beyond the simple luxuries to be thankful for. Each and every one of us has our own struggles, yet there is always the smallest thing to be thankful for, and we should make sure we count our blessings, meanwhile respecting the struggles others may be facing, and sending prayers their way.

Happy Friday, hoping you all have a fantastic weekend!

Daisy

2 comments

  1. Frosted Student · March 26

    I really enjoyed watching this video. It was very eye-opening, and I will now appreciate the little things more. On Christmas everyone is excited to open gifts and see what else they can add to their collection of things, but almost never do we first look around and say what we are grateful for on Christmas morning, or any day at that. Thank you so much for posting this video and lightening up the tone from all the current social issues in North Carolina. I hope to read more from you!

    Like

  2. jglandt · March 31

    This is a fantastic post. I believe that gratitude is one of the most valuable characteristics we can have as people and unfortunately many of us don’t have enough. The odds of you being born, being a human, and being born in the U.S. at the time that you were are so drastically small that it’s amazing we aren’t more thankful every day. I thank you for this post, reading it certainly brightened up my day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

